WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–Path

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–Path

For this year-end challenge we are asked to…”show us what path means to you. Consider the journey you’ve taken this year (or where you hope to go in 2017) and share a snapshot of this personal path, whether figurative or literal…”

Such a challenge almost inspires a 10,000 word essay.

But I resist!

Instead I offer a photo of a book in a local bookstore window that best illustrates my path after 72 years of searching.

I am still on the path looking for an answer to the question posed below…

p1030101aweb

For additional submissions to this challenge, go to Path

Note–this will be my last submission to the Photo Challenge.  It has been fun and I will continue to follow the work of others.  But for some reason the Word Press Folk can’t seem to include my pingbacks to the original challenge and it no longer seems worth the effort on my part.

.

5 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–Path

  1. Be still, be very still. Listen.

    You are so creative, Frank — is it time to write?

    More important, Listen.

    md

    Like

  2. Carry on old bud. The (actual) answer to this question is WAY too mundane for you. (At least my most recent experience tells me that). Your photos are great, and if they also punctuated your prose, could have some serious impact, I naively hope. Your memos hold a special place in my heart. Be well, and look forward to your 2017 effort…I do.

    Like

  3. Pingback: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–Path (Second Try) | THE PETALUMA SPECTATOR PHOTO BLOG

Comments are closed.