WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–New Horizon

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–New Horizon

 This week we are asked about…”New Year’s resolutions, give them some thought a few weeks early. If resolutions aren’t your style, show us something that you want to achieve.”

For me, I would like to capture an image of a Blue Heron or a Night Heron taking off.  I seem to capture them as they are standing in place and even a rare shot of a Night Heron during the daytime such is these from two days ago…

Night Heron Petaluma River

Night Heron Petaluma River

Night Heron Petaluma River

Night Heron Petaluma River

Night Heron Petaluma River

Night Heron Petaluma River

Perhaps 2017 will be the year when I capture it as it launches!!

For other submissions to this challenge, go to New Horizon

DISCLAIMER: Any advertisements that appear at the end of this post (or anywhere else on the page) are included by the WordPress Blog Site and not by me.

7 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge–New Horizon

    • Remember it is NOT the camera–it’s the Photog! And in that regard You certainly are a Photog. The camera I use the most and the one for those photos is a Lumix FZ 300. It is what some call a Bridge Camera. In fact all of my cameras are Bridge Cameras of one sort or the other.

      Liked by 1 person

      • If you go for Lumix FZ 300 let me know. There are some instructional pdf files that may assist in the learning curve and I will gladly forward

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Frank, I just looked at this camera and I LIKE it! Like you, I’m on the go and take photos in the wind and around water. Is it easy to use? I just need to talk my hubby into the $500 price. thanks for the suggestion! I’ll keep you posted.

        Like

      • Any camera is easy to use when you learn its capability. As to price, check it out on Amazon. They also have some kit combos with the camera for around $500 for everything. Whatever you do—ALWAYS use a UV or clear glass filter over the lens. This is not a DSLR with interchangeable lenses so you NEED to protect it. I will send you a separate e-mail with more info.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.