Lighting is everything…plus a little bit of luck

Lighting and composition are constantly stressed in the photo courses and classes.  Lighting is the tricky part as it changes constantly…revealing and hiding scenes as it passes…sometimes in a manner of minutes, if not seconds The scenes in these photos are from a well known location in downtown Petaluma.

I have walked past it frequently and did not take much notice of something until early one morning, something caught my eye while I was on the other side of the street.

To introduce you to it I will start with a closeup…

1P1000155RAW

Know what it is? Petaluma residents should 🙂

Let’s back up a bit to see if it comes to mind…

2P1000156RAW

Perhaps I should back up some more…

3P1000154RAW

 OK, let’s try a full view…

4P1000213RAWWEB

 The gate to the Lan Mart…usually open during business hours, but as you can see

these photos were taken before opening…

5P1000244RAW

 

 

