The Bee’s Yellow Leggings

My earlier bee photos caught them sampling the local verbena.  These two photos document their appearance after they have spent some time checking out our sunflower forest.  This also means that it is later in the day. Therefore, I was not able to get as “close” as I did with the verbena photos. Bees are a tad camera shy.

The yellow pollen quickly builds up, making them looking ever so much as if they were cast members or clowns in a Cirque du Soleil performance…

Pollen from “head to toe” and back again…

One thought on “The Bee’s Yellow Leggings

  1. One wonders how the bees are able to fly back to their hives loaded down with all the pollen. I have to admit I do like the honey that the honey bees make. GO BEES, GO!

    Like

Comments are closed.